Doubt it…

Image

No words.  Nothing. Over the last 5 days I’ve managed to write nothing, and I know why.  It’s not because of:

WRITERS BLOCK

LACK OF MOTIVATION

LACK OF INSPIRATION

NO SUPPORT

It’s because of that old pain in the ass – SELF DOUBT.  I’ve received decent critiques, people seem to like what I write, my husband has incredible faith in me – so why am I STILL doubting myself???

I have a few short story competitions I would love to enter with the deadlines drawing near and I can’t bring myself to write for them – nothing seems good enough to me.  Maybe I should pretend the competitions don’t exist and write for me – I think that’s what I should do.  I am on the verge of writing, but will I actually write today?  I  f@*&$%# hope so.  It’s amazing the power SELF DOUBT can have over someone, as I’m sure you all know.

Image

Leave a Reply

