Huh???

Image

We have been given the green light for date night tonight, my sister in law has offered to watch our little angel while we head out for dinner.  But we’re not going…

Understandably we have been on our feet all day and we’re probably too tired, but that isn’t why my DH (dear husband) doesn’t want to go – he wanted to go to the pub with his brother in law (to which I DO NOT object).  To clarify, my amazing husband would go out tonight, if it wasn’t with me…HUH???

DH logic – we’ve been together (and I quote) “alllllllllllllllllllll day”.  Apparently shopping whilst carting our 6 month old around is as good as date night.  I fear I’ve become boring after only 1 year of marriage – GOOD GOD!

His reply was met with a quizzical “huh, how does that work?” look – head tilted sideways and eyebrows screwed up, followed by a flip of the bird as I ghosted out of the room.

I’m not sure who’s right or wrong here – I’m not sure whether I should be mad or not…

I’m not sure if I even care!!!

Yours truly,

Confused Wifey

 

 

Leave a Reply

